Author Christina Lauren Virtual Event

Book cover image and photo of both women who share the Christina Lauren pen name

In Partnership with The Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance (SIBA), we are pleased to bring authors to your living room via Zoom!

Our next event in the Reader Meet Writer series is with Christina Lauren -- made up of the writing duo Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings -- who will talk with us about their new novel The Soulmate Equation (buy the book here).

  • Date: Tuesday, June 8, 2021
  • Time: 7 PM ET
  • Registration is required via EVENTBRITE
  • Watch: via Zoom

If you elect to attend, we will email you on morning of the event with the link to attend this virtual event.

To enable us to continue to bring these events to you  and to support the authors  please purchase their books from us. 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of longtime writing partners and best friends Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings, the New York TimesUSA TODAY, and #1 internationally bestselling authors of the Beautiful and Wild Seasons series, Dating You / Hating YouAutoboyographyLove and Other WordsRoomiesJosh and Hazel's Guide to Not DatingMy Favorite Half-Night Stand, and The Unhoneymooners. You can find them online at ChristinaLaurenBooks.com, @ChristinaLauren on Instagram, or @ChristinaLauren on Twitter.

ABOUT THE BOOK

The New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners returns with a witty and effervescent novel about what happens when two people with everything on the line are thrown together by science—or is it fate? Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and One Plus One.

Single mom Jessica Davis is a data and statistics wizard, but no amount of number crunching can convince her to step back into the dating world. Raised by her grandparents—who now help raise her seven-year-old daughter, Juno—Jess has been left behind too often to feel comfortable letting anyone in. After all, her father was never around, her hard-partying mother disappeared when she was six, and her ex decided he wasn’t “father material” before Juno was even born. Jess holds her loved ones close, but working constantly to stay afloat is hard...and lonely.

But then Jess hears about GeneticAlly, a buzzy new DNA-based matchmaking company that’s predicted to change dating forever. Finding a soulmate through DNA? The reliability of numbers: This Jess understands.

At least she thought she did, until her test shows an unheard-of 98 percent compatibility with another subject in the database: one of GeneticAlly’s founders, Dr. River Peña. This is one number she can’t wrap her head around, because she already knows Dr. Peña. The stuck-up, stubborn man is without a doubt not her soulmate. But GeneticAlly has a proposition: Get to know him and we’ll pay you. Jess—who is barely making ends meet—is in no position to turn it down, despite her skepticism about the project and her dislike for River. As the pair are dragged from one event to the next as the “Diamond Match” that could launch GeneticAlly’s valuation sky-high, Jess begins to realize that there might be more to the scientist—and the science behind a soulmate—than she thought.

Funny, warm, and full of heart, The Soulmate Equation proves that the delicate balance between fate and choice can never be calculated

Event date: 
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 - 7:00pm to 7:45pm
Event address: 
Online via Zoom
Pre-Order Now Badge
The Soulmate Equation Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982123963
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - May 18th, 2021

The New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners returns with a witty and effervescent novel about what happens when two people with everything on the line are thrown together by science—or is it fate?