Author Lucy Burdette

Photo of Lucy Burdette and book cover image

Please join us on Tuesday, April 23 at 6 pm to hear author Lucy Burdette talk about her Key West Food Critic Mystery series. Her latest book is Death on the Menu. After her talk, Lucy will be happy to sign copies of her book.

<<< RSVP to (941) 205-2560 or copperfishbooks@comcast.net. >>>

Hayley Snow, fiery food critic for Key Zest magazine, has just landed a ticket to one of the most prestigious events in Key West: a high-brow three-day conference at the Harry Truman Little White House. Even though she'll be working the event helping her mother's fledgling catering business, there's plenty of spicy gossip to go around. But just before her mother's decadent flan is put to the test, Key West's most prized possession, Hemingway's Nobel prize gold medal for The Old Man and the Sea, is discovered stolen from its case.

Unsavory suspicions point to Gabriel, a family friend and one of the new busboys working the event, who mysteriously goes missing moments later. Anxious to clear his name, Gabriel's family enlists Hayley to help find him, but right as they begin their search, his body is found stabbed to death in the storeroom.

Hayley has no shortage of suspects to interrogate and very little time before the killer adds another victim to the menu in national bestselling author Lucy Burdette's delectable eighth Key West Food Critic mystery, Death on the Menu.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Clinical psychologist Lucy Burdette (aka Roberta Isleib) has published 16 mysteries, including the latest in the Key West food critic series, Death on the Menu. Her books and stories have been short-listed for Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity awards. She's a member of Mystery Writers of America and a past president of Sisters in Crime. She lives in Madison CT and Key West FL.

Event date: 
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Event address: 
103 W. Marion Avenue
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Death on the Menu: A Key West Food Critic Mystery Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781683319634
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 9th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Leslie Meier, national bestseller Lucy Burdette's eighth Key West Food Critic mystery sees the return of fan-favorite food critic Hayley Snow, who must once again get to the bottom of a bitter murder.