Author Lucy Burdette

Photo of Lucy Burdette and book cover image

Please join us on Tuesday, April 23 at 6 pm to hear author Lucy Burdette talk about her Key West Food Critic Mystery series. Her latest book is Death on the Menu. After her talk, Lucy will be happy to sign copies of her book.

<<< RSVP to (941) 205-2560 or copperfishbooks@comcast.net. >>>

Hayley Snow, fiery food critic for Key Zest magazine, has just landed a ticket to one of the most prestigious events in Key West: a high-brow three-day conference at the Harry Truman Little White House. Even though she'll be working the event helping her mother's fledgling catering business, there's plenty of spicy gossip to go around. But just before her mother's decadent flan is put to the test, Key West's most prized possession, Hemingway's Nobel prize gold medal for The Old Man and the Sea, is discovered stolen from its case.

Unsavory suspicions point to Gabriel, a family friend and one of the new busboys working the event, who mysteriously goes missing moments later. Anxious to clear his name, Gabriel's family enlists Hayley to help find him, but right as they begin their search, his body is found stabbed to death in the storeroom.

Hayley has no shortage of suspects to interrogate and very little time before the killer adds another victim to the menu in national bestselling author Lucy Burdette's delectable eighth Key West Food Critic mystery, Death on the Menu.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Clinical psychologist Lucy Burdette (aka Roberta Isleib) has published 16 mysteries, including the latest in the Key West food critic series, Death on the Menu. Her books and stories have been short-listed for Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity awards. She's a member of Mystery Writers of America and a past president of Sisters in Crime. She lives in Madison CT and Key West FL.

Event date: 
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Event address: 
103 W. Marion Avenue
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Death on the Menu: A Key West Food Critic Mystery Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781683319634
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 9th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Leslie Meier, national bestseller Lucy Burdette's eighth Key West Food Critic mystery sees the return of fan-favorite food critic Hayley Snow, who must once again get to the bottom of a bitter murder.


Killer Takeout (Key West Food Critic #7) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780451474834
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - April 5th, 2016

It’s Fantasy Fest at Key West, and food critic Hayley Snow is ready to celebrate. But a killer seems intent on crashing the party in this mystery from the national bestselling author of Death with All the Trimmings.
 


Fatal Reservations (Key West Food Critic #6) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780451474827
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - July 7th, 2015

In the latest Key West Food Critic mystery, Hayley Snow’s beat is reviewing restaurants for Key Zest magazine. But she sets aside her knife and fork when a dear friend is accused of murder…


Death with All the Trimmings (Key West Food Critic #5) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780451465900
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - December 2nd, 2014

The only snow in Key West this Christmas is Hayley Snow, food critic for Key Zest magazine, who is not getting time off for the holiday…or time off from murder.


Murder with Ganache (Key West Food Critic #4) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780451465894
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - February 4th, 2014

Hayley Snow, the food critic for Key Zest magazine, has her plate heaped high with restaurant reviews, doughnut and sticky bun tastings, and an article on the Hemingway cats. But this week she’s also in charge of her best friend’s wedding. And then someone adds a side of murder…


Topped Chef: A Key West Food Critic Mystery Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780451239709
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - May 7th, 2013

Hayley Snow loves her job as the food critic for Key Zest magazine, tasting the offerings from Key West’s most innovative restaurants. She’d rate her life four stars, until she’s forced into the spotlight…and another murder investigation.


Death in Four Courses: A Key West Food Critic Mystery Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780451237835
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - September 4th, 2012

As the new food critic for Key Zest magazine, Hayley Snow went from being a culinary groupie to one of Florida’s cutting-edge tastemakers. But as always, when life serves Haley a dream come true, it comes paired with a most exquisite murder....


An Appetite for Murder: A Key West Food Critic Mystery Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780451235510
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - January 3rd, 2012

Hayley Snow's life always revolved around food. But when she applies to be a food critic for a Key West style magazine, she discovers that her new boss would be Kristen Faulkner-the woman Hayley caught in bed with her boyfriend! Hayley thinks things are as bad as they can get-until the police pull her in as a suspect in Kristen's murder. Kristen was killed by a poisoned key lime pie.