Skip to main content

Middle Grade

Ray Xu
Current price: $14.99
For fans of Gene Luen Yang's American Born Chinese and Svetlana Chmakova's Awkward, this funny yet poignant middle-grade coming-of-age story highlights the struggle of feeling invisible while yearning to be seen by all. Kevin Lee is having a really bad week. Although he lives in a crowded Toronto ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Nashae Jones
Current price: $17.99
In this middle grade rom-com sprinkled with a dash of magic, a girl uses her newfound ability to make people fall in love to sabotage her rival. Erin Johnson’s thirteenth birthday unfolds like any other day, from her mom’s quirky and embarrassing choice of outfit to racing her nemesis, Trevor Jin, t ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Zack Loran Clark, Nick Eliopulos
Current price: $17.99
What if your favorite scary story was real? With eerie illustrations and chilling creepypasta interstitials, The Doomsday Archives: The Wandering Hour by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the first in a deliciously creepy series, perfect for readers of Jonathan Stroud, Christian McKay Heidicke ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Gary Clement
Current price: $13.99
A boy named K must navigate a world of outrageously unkind adults in this hysterical, Kafkaesque middle grade graphic novel, with art reminiscent of James Marshall. K is nice, polite, and always does as he’s told. K is also always, always in trouble. No matter what he does or says, it seems there ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Lisa Yee
Current price: $14.99
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • When a notorious thief is out for priceless treasure (gems! cats! general decorum!)—who're you gonna call? An elite team of crime-fighting underdogs, that's who! The Misfits are on the case in this hilarious illustrated series from Newbery Honoree Lisa Yee and Caldecott M ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Anne Ursu
Current price: $19.99
From the award-winning author of The Troubled Girls of Dragomir Academy comes an unforgettable and deeply personal story of the ghosts that surround us—and the ones we carry inside. The house seemed to sit apart from the others on Katydid Street, silent and alone, like it didn’t fit among them. For ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Linda Crotta Brennan
Current price: $17.99
A cozy, richly imagined fantasy where a young selkie girl must save her family from a vengeful king. Brigit knows all the old fisherman songs and legends by heart: sea goddess, warriors, and people who are not quite human. But Brigit also knows the truth. It’s evident in the webbing between her fing ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sherri Winston
Current price: $17.99
From National Book Award longlisted author Sherri Winston comes an important middle grade novel about a girl's tumultuous journey to keep her family together, even when she's falling apart. Sharkita “Kita” Hayes is always waiting.Waiting for her mama to mess up.Waiting for social services to be call ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Victoria Grace Elliott
Current price: $13.99
How did cheese happen? Who pickled the first pickle? Explore the history of innovative food in this non-fiction graphic novel filled with facts, legends, and recipes. Have you ever wondered how some of our favorite foods came to be? How was cheese created and who realized it belonged on everything? ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Taras Prokhasko, Marjana Prokhasko
Current price: $22.00
INCLUDED IN THE NEW YORK TIMES LIST OF BEST CHILDREN'S BOOKS OF 2023 The two newest moles in the forest learn to dig themselves out of their comfort zones and experience the boundless, unpredictable world around them—a Social Emotional Learning adventure Twin moles, Purr and Craw, are born on the f ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days